NattoPharma elects two new members to board of directors

Board expansion further enhances the company's visibility within the global biotechnology, nutraceutical and pharmaceutical fields

NattoPharma held board of directors elections at its annual general meeting on Friday 20 May.

Frode Marc Bohan was re-elected as Chairman of the board of directors for a period of 2 years. The meeting also increased the board of directors from three to five members. Stefan Halldén and Annette Emlqvist were elected for a 2-year period each, until the ordinary annual general meeting in 2018.

Stefan Halldén (50) is currently working as Chairman of Life Science Sweden AB, a long time shareholder in NattoPharma and a valuable contributor to the development of the company. In the last year, he also held the position as a member of the election committee. Halldén has a long track record in international finance.

Anette Elmqvist (67) has an extensive operational experience from various health and pharma companies, such as Swedish Pharmacies, KabiVitrum, Pharmacia Biopharmaceuticals, Pharmacia & Upjohn, Active Biotech, PowderJect SBL Vaccin, SBL Vaccin and Unitech Biopharma. Today, Elmqvist serves as Vice President of Quality Assurance for Scandinavian Biopharma.

'The election of Stefan Halldén and Annette Elmqvist as members of the board of directors in NattoPharma continues our efforts to move NattoPharma from an ‘entrepreneurial start-up company’ within the dietary supplement business segment to a visible player within global biotechnology, nutraceutical and pharmaceutical fields,' says Frode M. Bohan, Chairman of the board in NattoPharma. 'Annette Elmqvist's extensive operational and pharmaceutical production experience will be a great asset for NattoPharma. Combined with Stefan Halldén's extensive financial background, I believe that the extended board will contribute greatly to the success of NattoPharma.'